ANGOP - Angola Press News AgencyANGOP - Angola Press News Agency

Go to homepage



Home » News » Sports

Mon, 22 Feb 2016 09:17 - Updated Mon, 22 Feb 2016 09:24

Football: Libolo beat opponent team with Brito's hat-trick

Luanda - With a hat-trick done by Brito, Recreativo do Libolo beat last Sunday the 1º de Maio de Benguela team by 4-2, in the first round of the first division national football championship (Girabola2016), thus starting well their title defence.

Send by email

To share this news by email, fill out the information below and click Send


To report errors in the texts of articles published, fill out the information below and click Send

First round of girabola2016

Photo: Rosário dos Santos

Libolo’s goals were scored by Brito (3) and Cabiby (1), while Filipe scored 1º de Maio de Benguela’s two goals.

With this victory, Recreativo do Libolo joins the other winners of the first round of the championship, which started last Friday. The other first round winners are 1º de Agosto, Desportivo da Huíla, Interclube and Kabuscorp do Palanca.

Read also
  • 15/08/2018 12:32:32

    Girabola: Luso-Mozambican Coach takes over command of Libolo

    Sumbe - Luso-Mozambican Sérgio Branco "Boris" will be the new coach of the main football team of Recreativo do Libolo in the season 2018/2019.

  • 11/10/2017 07:24:00

    Diawara leaves Libolo and heads to Dubai

    Libolo - The French-Senegalese striker Mamadou Lamine Diawara left Monday the Recreativo do Libolo team to pay for a team of the United Arab Emirates (Dubai).

  • 29/08/2017 10:00:11

    Football: Coach Vaz Pinto leaves Libolo team

    Libolo - The coach of Recreativo do Libolo’s football team, the Portuguese Vaz Pinto, last Monday rescinded the contract with this club, which is based in the centre-west Cuanza Sul Province.

  • 18/07/2017 19:16:13

    Libolo coach predicts difficult game at Interclube ground

    Libolo - Recreativo do Libolo coach Carlos Vaz Pinto said Tuesday that predicts a difficult game against Interclube on Thursday at 3:30 p.m., at 22 de Junho Stadium in Luanda, for the 20th round of National Football Championship Girabola / 2017.