ANGOP - Angola Press News AgencyANGOP - Angola Press News Agency

Go to homepage



Home » News » Sports

Mon, 05 Nov 2018 10:04 - Updated Mon, 05 Nov 2018 10:04

Adapted Football/W'Cup: Angola is world champion

San Juan de Los Lagos, México - Angola was crowned the world champion of soccer with crutches, after beating the congener of Turkey 5-4 in Mexico.

Send by email

To share this news by email, fill out the information below and click Send


To report errors in the texts of articles published, fill out the information below and click Send

Angola national team of Adapted Soccer

Photo: Cortesia de Marcelino Camões

Angolans make the nprecedented (File)

Photo: Picasa

Goalkeeper Jesus defended a penalty and Henio Guilherme scored the winning goal.

The final, who opposed the runner-up (Angola) to the European champions in title (Turkey), had to be decided by penalties as the nil persisted after the extra time.

This is Angola's second consecutive final. In the first presence in the decisive match in 2014, in Mexico, Angola lost the game with Russia by 1-3.

Tags Football  

Read also
  • 05/11/2018 18:10:49

    Amputee Football World Cup: World title grants values to country

    Luanda - The Chairperson of the Angolan Olympic Committee (COA), Gustavo da Conceicao, Monday in Luanda considered that the world crutches football cup, won by the Angolan national football team last Sunday, universally reinforces the potential demonstrated for years, to the country in terms of adapted sport.

  • 05/11/2018 13:15:55

    Girabola2018 / 19: 1º de Agosto defeat Desportivo da Huíla

    Luanda - 1º de Agosto, a three-time national champion, defeated Desportivo da Huíla 2-0 on the second round of the National Championship of the first division (GirabolaZap2018 / 19) at the 11 de Novembro stadium in the capital.

  • 04/11/2018 13:08:22

    Girabola: Kabuscorp defeat Interclube

    Luanda - With goals from Tedy, Palanca's Kabuscorp defeated Interclube 2-1 at the Coqueiros stadium on Saturday, in the second round of the national championship of the first division, Girabola.