ANGOP - Angola Press News AgencyANGOP - Angola Press News Agency

Go to homepage



Home » News » Education

Fri, 21 Apr 2017 07:49 - Updated Fri, 21 Apr 2017 07:49

Cuanza Norte: Higher education expansion deemed gain of peace

Ndalatando - The Interim minister of Higher Education, António André, said on Thursday in Ndalatando, capital of the northern Cuanza Norte province, that the expansion and consolidation of university education is one of the gains of peace, achieved on April 4, 2002.

Send by email

To share this news by email, fill out the information below and click Send


To report errors in the texts of articles published, fill out the information below and click Send

António André - Interim Minister of Higher Education

Photo: Estevão Manuel

The interim minister said so when addressing at the diploma awarding ceremony to 202 new graduates of the Pedagogical Higher Education School of Cuanza Norte.

He noted that peace is the key factor for the country's development and allowed the expansion of the higher education network in Angola.

According to him, as a result of the policy of expanding higher education established by the Angolan Executive, the young people no longer need to leave a province for the capital of the country in search of knowledge in university institutions, as had happened previously.

António André stressed that because of the achievement of peace the Angolan Executive created the necessary conditions to expand the network of higher education schools in the places where they did not exist, thus opening the way for the country's development.

The minister asked the finalists to commit themselves more and more to the consolidation of the educational process of the country, through its most varied subsystems, training quality cadres and interested in the country's development.

Diplomas were given to finalists in the courses of Portuguese, English and French Languages, Mathematics, Physics, Biology, Chemistry and Primary Education.

The Cuanza Norte province has two higher education institutions, namely the Pedagogical Higher Education School and the Polytechnic Higher Education School.

Read also