ANGOP - Angola Press News AgencyANGOP - Angola Press News Agency

Go to homepage



Home » News » Politics

Tue, 21 May 2013 15:00 - Updated Wed, 22 May 2013 08:36

Angolans exempted from visa for Botswana


Send by email

To share this news by email, fill out the information below and click Send


To report errors in the texts of articles published, fill out the information below and click Send

Gaberone – Angolan citizens can enter Botswana without visa, says a press note released by the Angolan Embassy to  the southern Africa country saying that the process started in March this year.

Angola is part of 10 countries that benefit from visa exemption on the ordinary, service and diplomatic passports, under an amendment of emigration law issued by Botswana.

Apart from Angola, other countries include Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Cuba, United Arab Emirate, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, South Sudan, Turkey, Brazil and Portugal.

The list includes member countries of the Commonwealth, with the exception of Bangladesh, Ghana, India, Nigeria, Pakistan and Sri Lanka and anther 43 states.