ANGOP - Angola Press News AgencyANGOP - Angola Press News Agency

Go to homepage



Home » News » Politics

Wed, 26 Jul 2017 10:56 - Updated Wed, 26 Jul 2017 10:56

Election2017: CASA-CE defends change from Tômbwa

Tômbwa - The opposition CASA-CE coalition leader and presidential candidate said Tuesday that the change for development should start from the fish-rich municipality of Tômbwa, southeastern Namibe province though the vote on 23 August.

Send by email

To share this news by email, fill out the information below and click Send


To report errors in the texts of articles published, fill out the information below and click Send

CASA-CE leader and presidential candidate Abel Chivukuvuku

Photo: Joaquina Bento

Speaking at a public rally in Tômbwa as part of the ongoing electoral campaign, Abel Chivukuvuku added that the change in the country should go in a peaceful, orderly, positive, inclusive and safe way.

“We have had a lot of confusion in the past and we no longer want to repeat the same mistake. Now it is time for change that should be done through the election, as stated in the Constitution,” he stated.

The politician recognised the role the National Police have been playing in securing public tranquility and always protecting the citizen.

The CASA-CE presidential candidate pledged better social conditions for Angolans, such as salaries, job, roads, schools and other services, should his party win the forthcoming 23 August election.

CASA-CE was founded on 3 April  2012. It is a coalition originally formed by four political parties. They are Partido de Aliança Livre de Maioria Angolana (PALMA), Partido Pacífico Angolano (PPA), Partido Nacional de Salvação de Angola (PNSA) and Partido de Apoio para a Democracia e o Desenvolvimento de Angola-Aliança Patriótica (PADDA - AP).

In May 2017, two more political parties joined the coalition. They are  Bloco Democrático (BD) and Partido Democrático para o Progresso de Aliança Nacional de Angola (PDP - ANA).

CASA-CE made its first appearance in an election in 2012, having got  6% of the valid votes, earning it eight (08) MPs.

Read also