ANGOP - Angola Press News AgencyANGOP - Angola Press News Agency

Go to homepage



Home » News » Politics

Sat, 28 Mar 2020 09:45 - Updated Sat, 28 Mar 2020 09:54

Government size reduced from 28 to 21 ministries

Luanda - The Angolan government has been reduced in size from 28 to 21 ministries.

Send by email

To share this news by email, fill out the information below and click Send


To report errors in the texts of articles published, fill out the information below and click Send

Finance minister Vera Daves

Photo: Pedro Parente


The decision to trim the government follows a session of the Cabinet Council on Friday that led to the merger of some state departments as below:

1. Defence Ministry and Ministry of Ex-Combatants.

2. Ministry of Culture and Ministry of Hotels and Tourism.

3. Ministry of Transport and Ministry of Telecommunications and Information Technology.

4. Ministry of Agriculture and Ministry of Fisheries.

5. Ministry of Commerce and Ministry of Industry.

6. Ministry of Public Works and Ministry of Territory Administration.

Speaking to journalists at the end of the Cabinet session on Friday in Luanda, the Finance minister, Vera Daves, confirmed that 12 ministries have merged.

Tags Política  

Read also