ANGOP - Angola Press News AgencyANGOP - Angola Press News Agency

Go to homepage



Home » News » Politics

Sat, 07 Dec 2019 12:14 - Updated Sat, 07 Dec 2019 12:57

Court orders seizure of Aenergy, SA assets

Luanda - The Luanda Provincial Court ruled last Friday the seizure of 4 GE TM2500 Turbines and a set of equipment, parts and consumables held by Aenergy, SA.

Send by email

To share this news by email, fill out the information below and click Send


To report errors in the texts of articles published, fill out the information below and click Send

According to a note from the Attorney General's Office (PGR), the seizure of the assets happens as regard from indications of breach of contracts with the Ministry of Energy and Water (MINEA) through PROBEL.

 The contracts forecast the supplying of turbines for the production of electricity, resulting from a credit line granted to the Angolan State by General Electric Capital, Limited, in the amount of USD 1.1 billion.

 The PGR states that the seizure is the result of the injunction brought by the National Asset Recovery Service, taking account that the assets in question were acquired with public funds without the knowledge of MINEA.

Tags Angola  

Read also
  • 06/12/2019 18:06:31

    Angola, Serbia to relaunch parliamentary cooperation

    Luanda - The Republics of Angola and Serbia intend to relaunch bilateral cooperation in the parliamentary domain, it was said today (Friday) in Luanda.

  • 06/12/2019 16:07:33

    President addresses cooperation with US, Mali

    Luanda - The President of the Republic, João Lourenço, addressed this Friday, in Luanda, with US Ambassador to Angola, Nina Fite, issues related to the cooperation between the two countries and received a message from Mali's counterpart, Ibrahim Boubacar Keita.

  • 06/12/2019 14:50:56

    AU encourages Angola to reconcile conflict victims

    Luanda - African Union representative in Angola Inocêncio Palma urged the Angolan government to keep working on the Commission for Reconciliation in Memory of Victims of Political Conflict that hit the country from 11 November 1975 to 04 April 2002.