ANGOP - Angola Press News AgencyANGOP - Angola Press News Agency

Go to homepage



Home » News » Politics

Fri, 23 Aug 2019 15:09 - Updated Fri, 23 Aug 2019 15:09

Angolan president invited to attend Brazzaville investment summit

Luanda - Angolan head of state João Lourenço was invited on Friday (23) to take part in a summit on investments in Africa from 10-12 September this year in Brazzaville, Republic of the Congo.

Send by email

To share this news by email, fill out the information below and click Send


To report errors in the texts of articles published, fill out the information below and click Send

President João Lourenço, (R) receives message from Congo Brazzaville counterpart

Photo: Francisco Miúdo

The invitation from the Congolese statesman, Denis Sassou Nguesso, was delivered during an audience the President João Lourenço granted to the special envoy, Jean Bouya.

Also Congo's minister for Territorial Administration and Infrastructure, Jean Bouya said the forum aims to make investment in Africa more dynamic.

Fifth in its history, the summit will gather the World Banks and China Development Banks.

The first event of the kind took place in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia, in 2015, with 2nd held in Guanzo, China.

In 2016,  Dakar, Senegal, hosted the 3rd summit and the 4th occurred in Shanshai, China, in 2018.

Tags Cimeira  

Read also
  • 21/08/2019 16:33:51

    Denis Sassou Nguesso in quadripartite summit as guest

    Luanda - The President of the Republic of Congo, Denis Sassou Nguesso, arrived in Luanda this morning to attend, as a guest, today's Four-Party Summit between the Heads of State of Angola, DR Congo, Rwanda and Uganda.

  • 14/08/2019 18:06:35

    President writes to Ugandan, Rwanda counterparts

    Luanda - Angolan President João Lourenço sent two messages to his counterparts of Uganda Yoweri Museveni, and Rwanda Paul Kagame on Tuesday, Angop has learnt.

  • 11/07/2019 09:05:56

    Luanda hosts four-party summit

    Luanda - The Angolan capital is to host on Friday a summit involving the republics of Angola, DR Congo, Rwanda and Uganda, aimed at analysing security and regional co-operation.