Domingo, 24 de Janeiro de 2021
    |  Fale connosco  |   Assinante    

Roller Hockey coach summons 10 players for world Cup

Thu, 04 Jul 2019 11:04 - Updated Thu, 04 Jul 2019 11:14

National team of roller hockey

Photo: Antonio Escrivao

Luanda - The list of the 10 players of the national team of roller hockey for the World Cup from 3 to 10 September in the city of Nanjing, China, was set Wednesday by coach Fernando Falé.

The convened players are as follows, Francisco Veludo, André Centeno, Adilson Diogo, Agostinho Argentino, Johe, Martin Payero, Neri, Big, João Pinto, Estevão Dala.

Angola is to complete a pre-competitive stage in Portugal, with whom it plays tonight, after defeating Moçambique by 9-3.

The national team is in group A alongside Brazil, the Netherlands and the United States of America (USA).

In the last edition of the World Championship in Roller Hockey 2015, in France, the national team was finished in ninth position.